Text effect madness!

Posted: March 8, 2013 in Gimp

I saw many people who remake some Photoshop text effect tutorials. But where are the GIMPers?
Since my childhood I have been interested in for text effects and typography. In the year 2005, I discovered Inkscape and GIMP.
Now I have planned a big attack on superb text effects.
First step: here is a new homepage for collecting text effects for GIMP:

http://texteffectsforgimp.wordpress.com/

There is not much now, but i will collect many more.
If you want to help me, let me know!

Second step is to create awesome tutorials. You can find it on Deviantart: http://chrisdesign.deviantart.com/gallery/42212583
My series have 5 new text effects:

3dwood2

solid

rotation

preview-leather

chocolate

The series will be continued…

Leave a Reply

