Gravure / Glas filter for Inkscape

Posted on Updated on

Today i build a new filter in Inkscape. It looks like engraved text if the fill color is black with 240 alpha and like glas if the fill color is white with 240 alpha. Download from the Filter Effect site.

I did not found out how it works with different sizes, but i create three basic filter.

See this example:

All my filters are available at OCAL.

here is this filter: http://openclipart.org/people/Chrisdesign/Chrisdesign_Gravure_Glas_Filtereffect.svg

3 thoughts on “Gravure / Glas filter for Inkscape

    Joseph Powell said:
    September 8, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    How do I apply the filter that you created? Do I need to build it myself in Inkscape? If so, Can you post the recipe for this filter? Thanks!

    Raven said:
    April 12, 2009 at 9:25 am

    I have the same question… how do we do this?

    chrisdesign said:
    April 12, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    I can`t teach you to create this filters. I take some filters and edit them. Thats all. Sorry, it is too complex to explain all things about the filters. I just play around and post here my results.
    The Downloadlink is now here.

Leave a Reply

