Old / new / old >Gimp!

Posted on

I will show you my next Gimp work.

I was surfing around this cool Flickr archive: http://www.flickr.com/commons/ and want to change a new photo to vintage and coloring an old b/w picture to a new look.
Here the first, a photo taken by myself on my short trip to London last weekend (man, cool city. I love it!):
Original

londonoriginal

And now Gimpified vintage look:

londonold

Ok, that was new to old. Now here comes old to new by coloring an b/w photo from Flickr -the commons.

Original:

bw_girl

and here the colored version with the Gimp:

bw_girl_colored

this is the color-layer:

bw_girl_layer

Ok, thats it so far…hope you like it.🙂

Leave a Reply

